MUSIC MONDAY 4.25.2011.

Music Monday is a feature where I tell you what you should or should not be listening to because I have better tastes than you do.

Artist: Jessie J
Album:
Who You Are


Let me open up with a clear recommendation of this album: I strongly recommend that you don’t buy this album.  Don’t buy it, don’t listen to it, don’t touch it with a ten-foot pole.

Funnily enough, despite being called Who You Are, Jessie J seems to have no idea who she is.  She makes sad attempts at sounding–and looking–like Rihanna, Christina Aguilera, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, and basically any female pop contemporary you can think of today, but the only thing her endless impersonations have in common is that they universally miss the mark.

There’s really not a lot I can say about this album.  I’m not even going to endorse it with videos embedded in the post; if you want to hear it that badly head to GrooveShark or YouTube.  Just be warned that it’s set the bar markedly low for pop music in the 2010s.

Rating (Out of 5):


(Please note that I didn’t forget to put a rating here.  It’s a zero.)

2 Comments to “MUSIC MONDAY 4.25.2011.”

  1. I hate that price tag song. It makes me want to die. Or stab my radio.

  2. Ugh yes. And her YouTube channel has a little biography saying that she has the “vocal prowess of Beyoncé.”

Leave a Reply

